Museum InfoEmployment

DIA exterior at night
DIA exterior at night

Join the team!

Thank you for your interest in employment at the DIA. Potential candidates must apply on our web site. Only those who respond to existing open positions and meet the stated qualifications will be considered.

Cover letters, resumes, and/or other requests for employment will not be accepted in person, fax, or mail. If you do not have personal access to the Internet, access is available at your local library and all Michigan Works! offices.

The DIA is an Equal Opportunity Employer

Job Title Date Posted
Building Attendant Thursday, April 28, 2016
Project Archivist Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Supervisor, Security Monday, April 25, 2016
Manager, Building Operations Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Donor Relations Officer Monday, April 11, 2016
Director, Retail Operations Thursday, April 07, 2016
Exhibition Designer Thursday, February 18, 2016
Curator/Department Head, Contemporary Art Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Curator, Prints and Drawings Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Major Gifts Officer Tuesday, February 02, 2016
Process Analyst & Solution Developer Tuesday, November 03, 2015
Director, Major Gifts and Corporate Relations Thursday, March 05, 2015
Director, Campaign Thursday, March 05, 2015
Hungry? Dine at the DIA

Support the DIA

Your membership and donations are critical to the museum’s success.

Give a Membership


Stay in the know

Receive ongoing updates about events, announcements, and more from the DIA.