Detroit Film Theatre


Past Films

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

BETTER LIVING THROUGH CRITICISM: AN EVENING WITH A.O. SCOTT

  • Friday, March 24, 2017 - 7:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

MILK

  • Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

KEDI

  • Friday, March 17, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, March 17, 2017 - 9:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 09, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Afrofuturist Cinema: CRUMBS

  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 9:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT ANIMATION CLUB: OCEAN WAVES

  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 2:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE BRAND NEW TESTAMENT

  • Friday, March 10, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 4:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 4:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

SOLD OUT! The First to Do It

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

7:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

PIONEERS OF AFRICAN-AMERICAN CINEMA: THE GIRL FROM CHICAGO

  • Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 3:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

2017 ACADEMY AWARD® NOMINATED DOCUMENTARY SHORT FILMS

  • Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 04, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

2017 ACADEMY AWARD® NOMINATED SHORT FILMS

  • Friday, February 10, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 6:00 PM
  • Friday, February 17, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 6:00 PM
  • Friday, February 24, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 6:00 PM
  • Friday, March 03, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 04, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 05, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 05, 2017 - 6:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

PIONEERS OF AFRICAN-AMERICAN CINEMA: THE BLOOD OF JESUS

  • Sunday, February 05, 2017 - 2:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

PIONEERS OF AFRICAN-AMERICAN CINEMA: WITHIN OUR GATES

  • Sunday, February 05, 2017 - 4:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

PIONEERS OF AFRICAN-AMERICAN CINEMA: ELEVEN P.M.

  • Saturday, February 04, 2017 - 3:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Pioneers of African-American Cinema: BODY AND SOUL

  • Saturday, February 04, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

PIONEERS OF AFRICAN-AMERICAN CINEMA: TEN NIGHTS IN A BAR ROOM

  • Saturday, February 04, 2017 - 9:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

PIONEERS OF AFRICAN-AMERICAN CINEMA: THE FLYING ACE

  • Friday, February 03, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Pioneers of African-American Cinema: DIRTY GERTIE FROM HARLEM U.S.A.

  • Friday, February 03, 2017 - 9:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

COFFEE AND CIGARETTES

  • Thursday, February 02, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

BURN!

  • Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 3:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Afrofuturist Cinema: LES SAIGNANTES

  • Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 9:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

SEASONS

  • Friday, January 27, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 2:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

ANTARCTICA: ICE AND SKY

  • Friday, January 27, 2017 - 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 4:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

KINGS OF PASTRY

  • Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 2:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

The 54th ANN ARBOR FILM FESTIVAL TOUR

  • Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 3:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

FIRE AT SEA

  • Friday, January 20, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 22, 2017 - 2:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

KING: A FILMED RECORD... MONTGOMERY TO MEMPHIS

  • Monday, January 16, 2017 - 2:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT ANIMATION CLUB: JAMES AND THE GIANT PEACH

  • Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 15, 2017 - 2:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

THE MUSIC ROOM

  • Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 3:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

OLD STONE

  • Friday, January 13, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 15, 2017 - 4:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 22, 2017 - 4:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

TAMPOPO

  • Friday, January 06, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 07, 2017 - 4:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 07, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 08, 2017 - 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 08, 2017 - 4:30 PM