Detroit Film Theatre


Past Films

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

A GIRL CUT IN TWO

  • Friday, October 03, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 04, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 05, 2008 - 4:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

MY WINNIPEG

  • Thursday, October 02, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, October 03, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 04, 2008 - 9:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

I SERVED THE KING OF ENGLAND

  • Friday, September 26, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 27, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 28, 2008 - 4:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

ROMAN POLANSKI: WANTED AND DESIRED

  • Thursday, September 25, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, September 26, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, September 27, 2008 - 9:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE ART and PUPPETRY OF STORYTELLING

  • Saturday, September 20, 2008 - 4:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 27, 2008 - 4:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 11, 2008 - 4:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 18, 2008 - 4:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 29, 2008 - 4:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE EXILES

  • Friday, September 19, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 20, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 21, 2008 - 4:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

OPERATION FILMMAKER

  • Thursday, September 18, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, September 19, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, September 20, 2008 - 9:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

UP THE YANGTZE

  • Friday, August 15, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, August 15, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, August 16, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 16, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, August 17, 2008 - 4:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DJ SPOOKY'S REBIRTH OF A NATION

Thursday, August 14, 2008

8:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

ENCOUNTERS AT THE END OF THE WORLD

  • Friday, August 08, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, August 08, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, August 09, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 09, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, August 10, 2008 - 4:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

JELLYFISH

  • Friday, August 01, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, August 01, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, August 03, 2008 - 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 03, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Monday, August 04, 2008 - 7:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Muppet History 101

  • Sunday, July 27, 2008 - 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 03, 2008 - 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 10, 2008 - 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 17, 2008 - 2:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

LOVE LETTERS

Saturday, July 26, 2008

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DIVORCE ITALIAN STYLE

  • Friday, July 25, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, July 25, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 27, 2008 - 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 27, 2008 - 7:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE GOLDEN VOYAGE OF SINBAD and SINBAD AND THE EYE OF THE TIGER

Saturday, July 19, 2008

3:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

MY BROTHER IS AN ONLY CHILD

  • Friday, July 18, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, July 18, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 19, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 19, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 20, 2008 - 4:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON and IT CAME FROM OUTER SPACE

Saturday, July 12, 2008

3:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

MY WINNIPEG

  • Friday, July 11, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, July 11, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 12, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 12, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 13, 2008 - 4:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE DEADLY MANTIS and THE MONOLITH MONSTERS wsg NIGHTMARE SINEMA'S WOFLMAN MAC

Saturday, July 05, 2008

3:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

CONTEMPT

  • Saturday, July 05, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 05, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 06, 2008 - 4:00 PM
  • Monday, July 07, 2008 - 7:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE GIANT CLAW and CREATURE WITH THE ATOM BRAIN

Saturday, June 28, 2008

3:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

GIRLS ROCK

  • Friday, June 27, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, June 27, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 28, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 28, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 29, 2008 - 4:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

SPECIAL EVENT: INSIDE IRON MAN

Tuesday, June 24, 2008

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE ANIMATION SHOW

  • Friday, June 20, 2008 - 4:00 PM
  • Friday, June 20, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Friday, June 20, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 21, 2008 - 4:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 21, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 21, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 22, 2008 - 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 22, 2008 - 7:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

MICHIGAN STUDENT FILM AND VIDEO FESTIVAL

  • Saturday, June 07, 2008 - 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 07, 2008 - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 07, 2008 - 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 07, 2008 - 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 08, 2008 - 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 08, 2008 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 08, 2008 - 3:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 08, 2008 - 5:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE MYSTERY OF KASPAR HAUSER

  • Saturday, April 26, 2008 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 27, 2008 - 1:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

BEAUFORT

  • Friday, April 25, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 26, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 27, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 27, 2008 - 4:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

AGUIRRE THE WRATH OF GOD

  • Thursday, April 24, 2008 - 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 25, 2008 - 9:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

SHORT FILMS OF BUSTER KEATON

Saturday, April 19, 2008

4:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

FLIGHT OF THE RED BALLOON

  • Friday, April 18, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 19, 2008 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 20, 2008 - 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 20, 2008 - 7:00 PM