Detroit Film Theatre


Past Films

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: ORNETTE: MADE IN AMERICA

Saturday, February 23, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

BARBARA

Friday, February 22, 2013 – Sunday, February 24, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

2013 ACADEMY AWARD® NOMINATED DOCUMENTARY SHORTS

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

SPECIAL EVENT: THE MEANING OF HOPE

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

FDFT & FJC MEMBERSHIP NIGHT

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

JULIE DASH SELECTS: A RETROSPECTIVE CELEBRATION

Saturday, February 02, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

2013 ACADEMY AWARD® NOMINATED ANIMATED AND LIVE ACTION SHORTS

Friday, February 01, 2013 – Sunday, February 17, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: M

Saturday, January 26, 2013

4:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

AN EVENING WITH JULIE DASH

Thursday, January 24, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: THE TREASURE OF THE SIERRA MADRE

Saturday, January 19, 2013

4:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

SISTER

Friday, January 18, 2013 – Sunday, January 27, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

BEAUTY IS EMBARRASSING

Thursday, January 17, 2013 – Sunday, January 20, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

A MAN VANISHES

Saturday, January 12, 2013 – Sunday, January 13, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: STRIKE

Saturday, January 12, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

I WAS BORN, BUT...

Friday, January 11, 2013

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

GREGORY CREWDSON: BRIEF ENCOUNTERS

Friday, January 11, 2013 – Sunday, January 13, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

TWILIGHT OF THE TSARS: THE END OF AN ERA

Thursday, November 29, 2012

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: THE GRADUATE

Saturday, November 24, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

KUMARE

Friday, November 23, 2012 – Sunday, December 02, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

NEIGHBORING SOUNDS

Friday, November 23, 2012 – Sunday, December 02, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE STORY OF FILM, PARTS 13, 14 AND 15

Saturday, November 17, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE BRITISH TELEVISION ADVERTISING AWARDS

Friday, November 16, 2012 – Sunday, November 18, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

TWILIGHT OF THE TSARS: HIGH SOCIETY

Thursday, November 15, 2012

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

FDFT sneak preview of British Television Advertising Awards

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

6:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

STRATFORD PRESENTS: THE TEMPEST

Sunday, November 11, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE STORY OF FILM, PARTS 11 AND 12

Saturday, November 10, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

PATIENCE (AFTER SEBALD)

Friday, November 09, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

MARINA ABRAMOVIC: THE ARTIST IS PRESENT

Friday, November 09, 2012 – Sunday, November 11, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

TWILIGHT OF THE TSARS: IAKOV PROTAZANOV

Thursday, November 08, 2012

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

IN CELEBRATION OF WIFF

Wednesday, November 07, 2012