Detroit Film Theatre


Past Films

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

VOICES OF LIGHT: SOLD OUT

Friday, March 22, 2013 – Saturday, March 23, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

New Directors/New Films Festival Trip

New York, NY

Wednesday, March 20, 2013 – Saturday, March 23, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: SANSHO THE BAILIFF

Saturday, March 16, 2013

4:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

HAPPY PEOPLE: A YEAR IN THE TAIGA

Friday, March 15, 2013 – Sunday, March 17, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Iranian Cinema: SECRET BALLOT

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: DAISIES

Saturday, March 09, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

CAESAR MUST DIE

Friday, March 08, 2013 – Sunday, March 17, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

HOLY MOTORS

Friday, March 08, 2013 – Sunday, March 10, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Iranian Cinema: PERSEPOLIS

Thursday, March 07, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

BROOKLYN CASTLE

Marvin & Betty Danto Lecture Hall

Saturday, March 02, 2013 – Sunday, March 03, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: ORNETTE: MADE IN AMERICA

Saturday, February 23, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

BARBARA

Friday, February 22, 2013 – Sunday, February 24, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

2013 ACADEMY AWARD® NOMINATED DOCUMENTARY SHORTS

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

SPECIAL EVENT: THE MEANING OF HOPE

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

FDFT & FJC MEMBERSHIP NIGHT

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

JULIE DASH SELECTS: A RETROSPECTIVE CELEBRATION

Saturday, February 02, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

2013 ACADEMY AWARD® NOMINATED ANIMATED AND LIVE ACTION SHORTS

Friday, February 01, 2013 – Sunday, February 17, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: M

Saturday, January 26, 2013

4:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

AN EVENING WITH JULIE DASH

Thursday, January 24, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: THE TREASURE OF THE SIERRA MADRE

Saturday, January 19, 2013

4:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

SISTER

Friday, January 18, 2013 – Sunday, January 27, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

BEAUTY IS EMBARRASSING

Thursday, January 17, 2013 – Sunday, January 20, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

A MAN VANISHES

Saturday, January 12, 2013 – Sunday, January 13, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: STRIKE

Saturday, January 12, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

I WAS BORN, BUT...

Friday, January 11, 2013

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

GREGORY CREWDSON: BRIEF ENCOUNTERS

Friday, January 11, 2013 – Sunday, January 13, 2013

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

TWILIGHT OF THE TSARS: THE END OF AN ERA

Thursday, November 29, 2012

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: THE GRADUATE

Saturday, November 24, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

KUMARE

Friday, November 23, 2012 – Sunday, December 02, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

NEIGHBORING SOUNDS

Friday, November 23, 2012 – Sunday, December 02, 2012