Detroit Film Theatre


Past Films

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

PATIENCE (AFTER SEBALD)

Friday, November 09, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

MARINA ABRAMOVIC: THE ARTIST IS PRESENT

Friday, November 09, 2012 – Sunday, November 11, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

TWILIGHT OF THE TSARS: IAKOV PROTAZANOV

Thursday, November 08, 2012

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

IN CELEBRATION OF WIFF

Wednesday, November 07, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE STORY OF FILM, PARTS 9 AND 10

Saturday, November 03, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

BEL BORBA AQUI

Friday, November 02, 2012 – Sunday, November 04, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

TWILIGHT OF THE TSARS: EVGENI BAUER

Thursday, November 01, 2012

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE STORY OF FILM, PARTS 7 AND 8

Saturday, October 27, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

STARS IN SHORTS

Friday, October 26, 2012 – Sunday, November 04, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

ALEC SOTH: SOMEWHERE TO DISAPPEAR

Thursday, October 25, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: THE ORGANIZER

Saturday, October 20, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE MATCHMAKER

Friday, October 19, 2012 – Sunday, October 28, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

TWILIGHT OF THE TSARS: CLASS DISTINCTIONS

Thursday, October 18, 2012

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

STRATFORD PRESENTS: TWELFTH NIGHT

Sunday, October 14, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE STORY OF FILM, PARTS 5 AND 6

Saturday, October 13, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE WELL-DIGGER'S DAUGHTER

Friday, October 12, 2012 – Sunday, October 21, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

STEP UP TO THE PLATE

Friday, October 12, 2012 – Saturday, October 13, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

TWILIGHT OF THE TSARS: PUSHKIN AND CHARDYNIN

Thursday, October 11, 2012

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

ALLOY ORCHESTRA presents SHORT FILMS OF BUSTER KEATON

Sunday, October 07, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

ALLOY ORCHESTRA presents THE LAST COMMAND

Sunday, October 07, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE STORY OF FILM, PARTS 3 AND 4

Saturday, October 06, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

ALLOY ORCHESTRA presents THE COMPLETE METROPOLIS

Saturday, October 06, 2012

7:30 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

ALLOY ORCHESTRA presents THE OVERCOAT

Friday, October 05, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Special Presentation: THIS IS NOT A FILM

Wednesday, October 03, 2012

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE STORY OF FILM, PARTS 1 AND 2

Saturday, September 29, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

ELENA

Friday, September 28, 2012 – Sunday, September 30, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: THE TWO OF US

Saturday, September 22, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

CHINESE TAKE-AWAY

Friday, September 21, 2012 – Sunday, September 30, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Crystal Gallery Café

Wednesday, September 19, 2012 – Monday, October 15, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

ONCE UPON A TIME IN ANATOLIA

Saturday, September 15, 2012 – Sunday, September 16, 2012