Detroit Film Theatre


Past Films

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

GRAND ILLUSION (restored)

Friday, September 14, 2012 – Sunday, September 23, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: ALL QUIET ON THE WESTERN FRONT

Saturday, August 25, 2012

2:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: THE FLOWERS OF ST. FRANCIS

Saturday, August 18, 2012

2:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: THE BANK DICK

Saturday, August 11, 2012

2:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: LES MISERABLES, part II

Saturday, August 04, 2012

Note special showtime: 4:00 p.m.

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: LES MISERABLES, part I

Saturday, July 28, 2012

2:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: L’AGE D’OR

Saturday, July 21, 2012

2:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: A NOUS LA LIBERTE

Saturday, July 14, 2012

2:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: KING KONG

Saturday, July 07, 2012

2:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: BEAUTY AND THE BEAST

Saturday, June 30, 2012

2:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: CITIZEN KANE

Saturday, June 23, 2012

2:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

EQUATION DAUMAL, 2008

Friday, June 01, 2012 – Sunday, September 02, 2012

1:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

The Ballad of Genesis and Lady Jaye

Friday, May 25, 2012

9:30 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: THE KILLING

Saturday, April 28, 2012

4:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE 44th MICHIGAN STUDENT FILM AND VIDEO FESTIVAL

Saturday, April 28, 2012

10:00 AM – 3:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE ISLAND PRESIDENT

Friday, April 27, 2012 – Sunday, April 29, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Revealed on Film: state-theatre #4 DETROIT

Thursday, April 26, 2012

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: THE MUSIC ROOM

Saturday, April 21, 2012

4:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

MONSIEUR LAZHAR

Friday, April 20, 2012 – Sunday, April 29, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Revealed on Film: URBAN ROOTS

Thursday, April 19, 2012

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE WAGES OF FEAR (original uncut version)

Friday, April 13, 2012 – Sunday, April 22, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE JOFFREY BALLET: MAVERICKS OF AMERICAN DANCE

Thursday, April 12 at 7:00 pm and Saturday, April 14 at 4:00 pm

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: THE INCREDIBLE SHRINKING MAN

Saturday, April 07, 2012

4:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE SALT OF LIFE

Friday, April 06, 2012 – Sunday, April 15, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

SOLD OUT!: Detroit Revealed on Film: LOUDER THAN LOVE

Thursday, April 05, 2012

7:00 & 9:30 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Italian Film Festival: A QUIET LIFE

Wednesday, April 04, 2012

7:30 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: HARVEST

Saturday, March 31, 2012

4:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

JIRO DREAMS OF SUSHI

Friday, March 30, 2012 – Sunday, April 08, 2012

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

BEAUTY QUEEN

Thursday, March 29, 2012

7:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT 101: RIO BRAVO

Saturday, March 24, 2012

4:00 PM