Exhibitions & Events

Detroit Industry (South Wall) Diego M. Rivera
Image Details
Detroit Industry (South Wall) (33.10.S) — Diego M. Rivera, 1932–1933

Today at the DIA

Show me these types of events only:

Customize My Calendar

Great Hall

Friday Night Live!

Friday Night Live: 6 pm Public Tour

Every Friday

Take a free guided tour of the DIA's collection. Tours depart from the Great Hall at 6 p.m.

General Event

General Event

"The Big Picture" Guided Tour

Tuesdays-Sundays

1 p.m. Tuesday through Friday and 1 & 3 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday

Exhibition

Exhibition

Guest of Honor: Gallery of the Louvre

Thursday, June 16, 2016 – Sunday, September 18, 2016

Exhibition

Exhibition

The Open Road: Photography and the American Road Trip

Friday, June 17, 2016 – Sunday, September 11, 2016

General Event

General Event

We're a Family Drop-In Gallery Guided Tours

Friday, July 01, 2016 – Sunday, August 28, 2016

11:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Community Event

Community Event

Inside|Out

Monday, August 01, 2016 – Monday, October 31, 2016

Community Event

Community Event

Detroit City Chess Club Open Play

  • Friday, August 05, 2016 - 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Friday, August 12, 2016 - 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Friday, August 19, 2016 - 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Friday, August 26, 2016 - 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Rakhi

  • Friday, August 05, 2016 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 12, 2016 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 19, 2016 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 26, 2016 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries for Adults

  • Friday, August 05, 2016 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 12, 2016 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 19, 2016 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 26, 2016 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries for Youth and Adult

  • Friday, August 05, 2016 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 12, 2016 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 19, 2016 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 26, 2016 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Friday Night Live!

Friday Night Live!

Protea: Crossing the Equator featuring Marsha Music

Friday, August 26, 2016

7 & 8:30 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Lo and Behold: Reveries of the Connected World

  • Friday, August 26, 2016 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 28, 2016 - 4:30 PM