Exhibitions & Events

Detroit Industry (South Wall) Diego M. Rivera
Image Details
Detroit Industry (South Wall) (33.10.S) — Diego M. Rivera, 1932–1933

The Week of 8/18/2013 at the DIA

Show me these types of events only:

Customize My Calendar

Exhibition

Exhibition

Ellsworth Kelly: Prints

Friday, May 24, 2013 – Sunday, September 08, 2013

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Mosaics

  • Thursday, August 01, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 08, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 15, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 22, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 29, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Parfleche

  • Friday, August 02, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 09, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 16, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 23, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 30, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Musical Instruments: Tambourines

  • Friday, August 02, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 09, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 16, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 23, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 30, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries for Adults

  • Friday, August 02, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 09, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 16, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 23, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 30, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries for Youth and Adults

  • Friday, August 02, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 09, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 16, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 23, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 30, 2013 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Book Arts: Accordion Books

  • Saturday, August 03, 2013 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 10, 2013 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 17, 2013 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 24, 2013 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 31, 2013 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Miniature Paper Shoes

  • Sunday, August 04, 2013 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 11, 2013 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 18, 2013 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 25, 2013 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM

Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries for Youth and Adults

  • Sunday, August 04, 2013 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 11, 2013 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 18, 2013 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 25, 2013 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Bojagi

  • Tuesday, August 06, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Paper Bag Sculpture

  • Wednesday, August 07, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE ACT OF KILLING

  • Friday, August 09, 2013 - 7:00:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 10, 2013 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 11, 2013 - 2:00 PM
  • Friday, August 16, 2013 - 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, August 17, 2013 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, August 18, 2013 - 4:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE HUNT

  • Friday, August 16, 2013 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 17, 2013 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 18, 2013 - 2:00 PM
  • Friday, August 23, 2013 - 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, August 24, 2013 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, August 25, 2013 - 4:30 PM
Community Event

Community Event

Inside|Out Sterling Heights Community Weekend

Detroit Institute of Arts

Saturday, August 17, 2013 – Sunday, August 18, 2013

Community Event

Community Event

Inside|Out Shelby Community Weekend

Detroit Institute of Arts

Saturday, August 17, 2013 – Sunday, August 18, 2013

Sunday Music Bar

Sunday Music Bar

Acoustic Music - Tad Weed

Sunday, August 18, 2013

1 - 4 PM

Community Event

Community Event

Speakers Bureau: Puppet Art

Miller Branch Library

Monday, August 19, 2013

6:30 PM – 7:30 PM

Community Event

Community Event

Gallery to Gallery with the Huron Valley Council for the Arts

Huron Valley Council for the Arts

Thursday, August 22, 2013

10:00 AM – 2:00 PM

Class

Class

Clay: Simple Coil-Building

Friday, August 23, 2013

6:00 PM – 7:30 PM

Friday Night Live!

Friday Night Live!

Tarek Yamani

Friday, August 23, 2013

7 & 8:30 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

ANDRE GREGORY: BEFORE AND AFTER DINNER

  • Friday, August 23, 2013 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 24, 2013 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 25, 2013 - 2:00 PM
  • Friday, August 30, 2013 - 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, August 31, 2013 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 01, 2013 - 4:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Saturday Animation Club: AZUR AND ASMAR

  • Saturday, August 24, 2013 - 3:00 PM