Exhibitions & Events

Detroit Industry (South Wall) Diego M. Rivera
Image Details
Detroit Industry (South Wall) (33.10.S) — Diego M. Rivera, 1932–1933

The Week of 8/3/2014 at the DIA

Show me these types of events only:

Customize My Calendar

General Event

General Event

"The Big Picture" Guided Tour

Tuesdays-Sundays

1 p.m. Tuesday through Friday and 1 & 3 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday

Exhibition

Exhibition

Detroit - Bruce Weber

Friday, June 20, 2014 – Sunday, September 07, 2014

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Movies at the Metroparks: GODZILLA: THE JAPANESE ORIGINAL

August 1, 8 & 15 at 8:45 p.m.

Special Event

Inside|Out

Friday, August 01, 2014 – Friday, October 31, 2014

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Rakhi

  • Friday, August 01, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 08, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 15, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 22, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 29, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries for Adults

  • Friday, August 01, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 08, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 15, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 22, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 29, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Miniature Paper Hats

  • Friday, August 01, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 08, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 15, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 22, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 29, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries for Youth and Adult

  • Friday, August 01, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 08, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 15, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 22, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 29, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Movies at the Metroparks: A HARD DAY'S NIGHT

August 2, 9 & 16 at 8:45 p.m.

Community Event

Community Event

Dearborn Homecoming Festival, Off-site Drop-in Workshop: Sistrums

Saturday, August 02, 2014 – Sunday, August 03, 2014

11:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Family Sundays

Family Sundays

Puppet Performance: Tears of Joy Theater presents 20,000 Leagues Under The Sea

Lecture Hall

Saturday August 2 and Sunday August 3

2pm

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Senufo Painting

  • Saturday, August 02, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 09, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 23, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Sunday Music Bar

Sunday Music Bar

Sunday Music Bar - Christina Dragone

Kresge Court

Sunday, August 03, 2014

1 - 4 PM

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Shibori

  • Sunday, August 03, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 17, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 24, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 31, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries

Drawing in the Galleries for Youth and Adult

  • Sunday, August 03, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 17, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 24, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 31, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Class

Class

CANCELED - Higher Thinking Skills: The Visual Thinking Strategies 3-Day Workshop (Session I)

Tuesday, August 05, 2014 – Thursday, August 07, 2014

9:00 AM – 3:30 PM

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Bookmarks

  • Tuesday, August 05, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Papel Picado

  • Wednesday, August 06, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Mosaics

  • Thursday, August 07, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Friday Night Live!

Friday Night Live!

The Donald Sinta Quartet

Friday, August 08, 2014

7 & 8:30 pm

Community Event

Community Event

Shelby Township Art Fair, Off-site Drop-in Workshop: Bug Rod Puppets

Saturday, August 09, 2014 – Sunday, August 10, 2014