Exhibitions & EventsCalendar Item

Diver Walter E. Deaves
Image Details
Diver (54.122) — Walter E. Deaves

A Jazz Nutcracker featuring the Mike Jellick Quintet

Friday, December 21, 2012 |7 & 8:30 p.m.

A modern jazz version of Peter Illyich Tchaikovsky’s holiday classic The Nutcracker Suite written by Detroiter Mike Jellick. Mike will be joined by Miles Brown on bass, Jesse Kramer on drums, Kira Frabotta on vocals and Marcus Elliot on saxophones. Rivera Court. A Jazz Nutcracker is presented in conjunction with the DIA exhibition Fabergé: The Rise and Fall, now showing January 21st, 2013.