Exhibitions & EventsSpecial Events

Dancers in Repose Edgar Degas
Image Details
Dancers in Repose (72.441) — Edgar Degas

Be a part of something special


Special Event

Special Event

Inside|Out

Saturday, August 01, 2015 – Saturday, October 31, 2015

Special Event

Special Event

FPDP - "SAVE THE DATES"

Thursday, August 27, 2015 – Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Special Event

Special Event

Ancient Middle East Gallery Opening Celebration

Thursday, October 01, 2015

6:00 PM

Special Event

Special Event

30 Redefining Audacity: An Opening Celebration for 30 Americans

Saturday, October 17, 2015

7:00 PM – 11:00 PM

Special Event

Special Event

Hope Dies Last

Sunday, October 18, 2015

3:00 PM – 4:10 PM

Special Event

Special Event

DIA Gala 2015

On November 14, 2015, the Detroit Institute of Arts (DIA) hosts its annual Gala celebrating the museum’s vast collections.

Saturday, November 14, 2015

6:00 PM – 12:00 AM

Special Event

Extended Holiday Hours

Saturday, December 26, 2015 – Wednesday, December 30, 2015

10:00 AM – 7:00 PM