Exhibitions & EventsDrop-In Workshops

Drop-In Workshops
Drop-In Workshops

Bring out your inner artist

 

FREE with museum admission. Children ages 12 and under must be accompanied by an adult. Drop-in Workshops are held in the Wayne and Joan Webber Education Wing on Friday from 6 to 9 p.m. and on Saturday and Sunday from 12 to 4 p.m. In the months of July and August, summer drop-in workshops are held in the Studio on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 11 a.m to 3 p.m.


Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Islamic Decoupage

  • Thursday, July 09, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 30, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Travel Journal

  • Friday, July 03, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, July 10, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, July 24, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, July 31, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Cylinder Seals

  • Friday, July 10, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, July 24, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, July 31, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Drumsticks

  • Saturday, August 01, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 08, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 15, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Collage Portraits

  • Sunday, August 02, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 09, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Aztec Codex

  • Tuesday, August 04, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 11, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 25, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Paper Marbling

  • Wednesday, August 05, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 19, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Refrigerator Magnets

  • Thursday, August 06, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 27, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Paper Dolls

  • Friday, August 07, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 14, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 21, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 28, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Mobiles

  • Friday, August 07, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 14, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 21, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 28, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Shelby Township Art Fair, Off-site Drop-in Workshop : Mosaics

  • Saturday, August 08, 2015 - 10:00 AM–4:30 PM
  • Sunday, August 09, 2015 - 10:00 AM–4:30 PM