Exhibitions & EventsDrop-In Workshops

Drop-In Workshops
Drop-In Workshops

Bring out your inner artist

 

FREE with museum admission. Children ages 12 and under must be accompanied by an adult. Drop-in Workshops are held in the Wayne and Joan Webber Education Wing on Friday from 6 to 9 p.m. and on Saturday and Sunday from 12 to 4 p.m. In the months of July and August, summer drop-in workshops are held in the Studio on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 11 a.m to 3 p.m.


Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Senior Thursdays at the DIA

Thursday, December 15, 2016

1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Paper Dolls

  • Sunday, July 03, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 10, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 17, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 24, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Kites

  • Tuesday, July 05, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Rhythmic Ribbon Batons

  • Wednesday, July 06, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Miniature Pamphlet Stitch Books

  • Thursday, July 07, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 21, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 28, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Tambourines

  • Friday, July 08, 2016 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, July 15, 2016 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, July 22, 2016 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, July 29, 2016 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Paper Flowers

  • Saturday, July 02, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 09, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Talking Sticks

  • Tuesday, August 02, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 09, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Initial Tiles

  • Wednesday, August 03, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Mobiles

  • Thursday, August 04, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Rakhi

  • Friday, August 05, 2016 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 12, 2016 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 19, 2016 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, August 26, 2016 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Photograms

  • Saturday, August 06, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Altered Books

  • Sunday, August 07, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 21, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 28, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Senior Thursdays at the DIA

  • Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 1:00 PM–2:30 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Miniature Accordion Books

  • Friday, September 02, 2016 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, September 09, 2016 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, September 16, 2016 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, September 23, 2016 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Stencils

  • Saturday, September 03, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Artist Trading Cards

  • Sunday, September 04, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 11, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Senior Thursdays at the DIA

  • Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 1:00 PM–2:30 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Senior Thursdays at the DIA

  • Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 1:00 PM–2:30 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Senior Thursdays at the DIA

  • Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 1:00 PM–2:30 PM