Exhibitions & EventsDrop-In Workshops

Drop-In Workshops
Drop-In Workshops

Bring out your inner artist

 

FREE with museum admission. Children ages 12 and under must be accompanied by an adult. Drop-in Workshops are held in the Wayne and Joan Webber Education Wing on Friday from 6 to 9 p.m. and on Saturday and Sunday from 12 to 4 p.m. In the months of July and August, summer drop-in workshops are held in the Student Lunchroom on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 11 a.m to 3 p.m.


Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Artable Eggs

  • Sunday, April 06, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 20, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Musical Instruments: Sistrums

  • Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Musical Instruments: Kalimbas

  • Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Musical Instruments: Rattles

  • Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Celebration Masks

  • Friday, April 04, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, April 11, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, April 18, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, April 25, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Musical Instruments: Tambourines

  • Friday, April 25, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Cylinder Seals

  • Saturday, April 05, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 12, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 19, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Watercolor Postcards

  • Friday, May 02, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 09, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 16, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 23, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 30, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Scrolls

  • Saturday, May 03, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Paper Bag Sculpture

  • Sunday, May 04, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 11, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 18, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 25, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Sandpaper Monoprints

  • Sunday, June 01, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 08, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 15, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 22, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Pop-Up Cards

  • Friday, June 06, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, June 13, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, June 20, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, June 27, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Doodle Art

  • Saturday, June 07, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM