Exhibitions & EventsDrop-In Workshops

Drop-In Workshops
Drop-In Workshops

Bring out your inner artist

 

FREE with museum admission. Children ages 12 and under must be accompanied by an adult. Drop-in Workshops are held in the Wayne and Joan Webber Education Wing on Friday from 6 to 9 p.m. and on Saturday and Sunday from 12 to 4 p.m. In the months of July and August, summer drop-in workshops are held in the Studio on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 11 a.m to 3 p.m.


Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Paper Flowers

  • Friday, May 01, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 08, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 15, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 22, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 29, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Kalimbas

  • Saturday, May 02, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 09, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 16, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Milagros

  • Sunday, May 03, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 17, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 24, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 31, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Heraldry

  • Friday, June 05, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, June 12, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, June 19, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, June 26, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Monogram Tiles

  • Saturday, June 06, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Mt. Clemens Art Festival Off-Site Drop-in Workshop : Bookmarks

  • Saturday, June 06, 2015 - 11:00 AM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 07, 2015 - 11:00 AM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Retablos

  • Sunday, June 07, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 14, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 28, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Detroit River Days Off Site Drop - in Workshop : Paper Flowers

  • Friday, June 19, 2015 - 12:00 PM–7:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 12:00 PM–7:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 - 12:00 PM–7:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Travel Journal

  • Friday, July 03, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, July 10, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, July 24, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, July 31, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Pinwheels

  • Saturday, July 04, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 18, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Folk Art Toy : Buzzsaw

  • Sunday, July 05, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 12, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Altered Books

  • Tuesday, July 07, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Kites

  • Wednesday, July 08, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 29, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Wyandotte Street Art Fair, Off Site Drop-in Workshop : Uchiwa

  • Wednesday, July 08, 2015 - 10:00 AM–6:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 09, 2015 - 10:00 AM–6:00 PM
  • Friday, July 10, 2015 - 10:00 AM–6:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 10:00 AM–6:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Islamic Decoupage

  • Thursday, July 09, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 30, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Cylinder Seals

  • Friday, July 10, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, July 24, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, July 31, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Ann Arbor Street Art Fair, Off-Site Drop-in Workshop ; Monogram Tiles

  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - 11:00 AM–6:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 11:00 AM–6:00 PM
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 - 11:00 AM–6:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 18, 2015 - 11:00 AM–6:00 PM