Detroit Film Theatre


Film Schedule

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

AFROFUTURIST CINEMA SERIES

Saturday, January 28, 2017 – Saturday, April 15, 2017

9:30 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

SOLD OUT! The First to Do It

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

7:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Community Event

Community Event

Senior film matinee: ANTARCTICA: ICE AND SKY

  • Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

1967 DETROIT HOME MOVIES

  • Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 02, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Friday, February 24, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 02, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 09, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Friday, March 24, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Friday, April 14, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Friday, April 28, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Friday, May 26, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 01, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 08, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

2017 ACADEMY AWARD® NOMINATED SHORT FILMS

  • Friday, February 10, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 6:00 PM
  • Friday, February 17, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 6:00 PM
  • Friday, February 24, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 6:00 PM
  • Friday, March 03, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 04, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 05, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 05, 2017 - 6:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

2017 ACADEMY AWARD® NOMINATED DOCUMENTARY SHORT FILMS

  • Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 04, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

THE BRAND NEW TESTAMENT

  • Friday, March 10, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 4:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 4:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT ANIMATION CLUB: OCEAN WAVES

  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 2:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Afrofuturist Cinema: CRUMBS

  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 9:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

KEDI

  • Friday, March 17, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 5:00 PM
Community Event

Community Event

Senior film matinee: SEASONS

  • Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

MILK: A Film About Birth and Breastfeeding

  • Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

BETTER LIVING THROUGH CRITICISM: AN EVENING WITH A.O. SCOTT

  • Friday, March 24, 2017 - 7:30 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

A.O. SCOTT SELECTS: SYMBIOPSYCHOTAXIPLASM: TAKE ONE

  • Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 3:00 PM

Detroit Film Theatre

A.O. SCOTT SELECTS: THE PLAYER

  • Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 2:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

FREEP FILM FESTIVAL

  • Friday, March 31, 2017 - March 31-April 2, 2017
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Italian Film Festival USA: LIKE CRAZY (La pazza gioia)

  • Wednesday, April 05, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

AFTER THE STORM

  • Saturday, April 08, 2017 - 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 09, 2017 - 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 09, 2017 - 4:30 PM
  • Friday, April 14, 2017 - 9:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

CAMERAPERSON

  • Friday, April 14, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 4:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DFT Animation Club:: SNOW WHITE AND THE SEVEN DWARFS

  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 2:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Afrofuturist Cinema: UNITED STATES OF HOODOO

  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 9:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

DAVID LYNCH: THE ART LIFE

  • Friday, April 21, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 2:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

ERASERHEAD

  • Friday, April 21, 2017 - 9:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

MULHOLLAND DR.

  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 9:30 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

PIONEERS OF AFRICAN-AMERICAN CINEMA: THE BRONZE BUCKAROO

  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 3:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

INLAND EMPIRE

  • Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 4:30 PM
Community Event

Community Event

Senior film matinee: KEDI

  • Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

A QUIET PASSION

  • Friday, April 28, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 9:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Detroit Film Theatre

Detroit Film Theatre

Italian Film Festival USA: THE STUFF OF DREAMS (La stoffa dei sogni )

  • Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Community Event

Community Event

Senior film matinee: CAMERAPERSON

  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 1:00 PM