Learn at the DIAFor Kids and Families

Hummingbirds and Orchids Martin Johnson Heade
Image Details
Hummingbirds and Orchids (47.36) — Martin Johnson Heade

Art-Making Workshops

Taking an art class in the DIA's beautiful new Art Studio (view studio location) in the new Wayne and Joan Webber Education Wing is a unique opportunity in our region. As one of the only art museums in the country with a group of professional teaching artists on staff, we offer our visitors extraordinary hands-on art-making experiences. Additionally, having one of the country's finest collections of art as a resource adds a dimension to our classes that simply can't be found elsewhere.

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Snowflakes

  • Sunday, February 01, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 08, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 15, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 22, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Luminaries

  • Friday, February 06, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, February 13, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, February 20, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, February 27, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Tambourines

  • Saturday, February 07, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 21, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 28, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM