Learn at the DIAFor Kids and Families

Watson and the Shark John Singleton Copley
Image Details
Watson and the Shark (46.310) — John Singleton Copley

Art-Making Workshops

Taking an art class in the DIA's beautiful new Art Studio (view studio location) in the new Wayne and Joan Webber Education Wing is a unique opportunity in our region. As one of the only art museums in the country with a group of professional teaching artists on staff, we offer our visitors extraordinary hands-on art-making experiences. Additionally, having one of the country's finest collections of art as a resource adds a dimension to our classes that simply can't be found elsewhere.

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Holiday Week Drop In Workshop : Felt Hand Puppets

  • Friday, December 26, 2014 - 11:00 AM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Holiday Week Drop In Workshop : Bug Rod Pupppets

  • Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 11:00 AM–6:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Holiday Week Drop In Workshops : Butterfly Marionettes

  • Sunday, December 28, 2014 - 11:00 AM–6:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Holiday Week Drop In Workshops : Sock Puppets

  • Monday, December 29, 2014 - 11:00 AM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Holiday Week Drop In Workshops : Burlap Hand Puppet

  • Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 11:00 AM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Holiday Week Drop In Workshops : Spider Marionette

  • Friday, January 02, 2015 - 11:00 AM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Holiday Week Drop In Workshops : Snake Marionette

  • Saturday, January 03, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Holiday Week Drop In Workshops : Handkerchief Marionette

  • Sunday, January 04, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Molas

  • Friday, January 09, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, January 16, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, January 23, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, January 30, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Patterns,Symbols and Designs

  • Saturday, January 10, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 17, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 24, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Rattles

  • Sunday, January 11, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 18, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 25, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Star Books

  • Monday, January 19, 2015 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM