Learn at the DIAFor Kids and Families

Gladioli Claude Monet
Image Details
Gladioli (21.71) — Claude Monet

Art-Making Workshops

Taking an art class in the DIA's beautiful new Art Studio (view studio location) in the new Wayne and Joan Webber Education Wing is a unique opportunity in our region. As one of the only art museums in the country with a group of professional teaching artists on staff, we offer our visitors extraordinary hands-on art-making experiences. Additionally, having one of the country's finest collections of art as a resource adds a dimension to our classes that simply can't be found elsewhere.

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Sandpaper Monoprints

  • Friday, June 02, 2017 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 03, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 04, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Picture Frames

  • Friday, June 09, 2017 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 11, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Senior Thursdays at the DIA

  • Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 1:00 PM–2:30 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Rhythmic Ribbon Batons

  • Friday, June 16, 2017 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Open Studio

  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Pinwheels

  • Friday, June 30, 2017 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 02, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Kites

  • Wednesday, July 05, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 06, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, July 07, 2017 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 08, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 09, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Stabiles

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 – Thursday, July 13, 2017

11:00 AM – 3:00 PM

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Wrist and Ankle Rattles

  • Friday, July 14, 2017 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 16, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Paper Marbling

  • Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, July 21, 2017 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Senior Thursday at the DIA

Thursday, July 20, 2017

1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Uchiwa

  • Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Rakhi

  • Tuesday, August 01, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 02, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 03, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 04, 2017 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 05, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 06, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Shibori

  • Tuesday, August 08, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 09, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 11, 2017 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Hip Hop: Album Covers

  • Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 18, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Bookmarks & Little Libraries

  • Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - 12:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Picture Frames with Polaroids

  • Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Travel Journals

  • Friday, September 01, 2017 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 02, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 03, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Parfleche

  • Friday, September 08, 2017 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 09, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Artist Trading Cards

  • Friday, September 15, 2017 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Senior Thursday at the DIA

Thursday, September 21, 2017

1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Pinwheels for Peace Day

Loggia Courtyard

Thursday, September 21, 2017

11:00 AM – 3:00 PM

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

D-lectricity Open Studio

  • Friday, September 22, 2017 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Spinners

  • Friday, September 29, 2017 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 01, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Retablos

  • Friday, October 06, 2017 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 07, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 08, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Paper Dolls

  • Friday, October 13, 2017 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Senior Thursday at the DIA

Thursday, October 19, 2017

1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Sugar Skulls

  • Friday, October 20, 2017 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Friday, October 27, 2017 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 10:00 AM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Senior Thursday at the DIA

Thursday, November 16, 2017

1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Senior Thursday at the DIA

Thursday, December 21, 2017

1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

Upcoming Workshops

Stabiles

Stabiles

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 – Thursday, July 13, 2017
11:00 AM – 3:00 PM


Family Sundays

Puppet Performance: “The Spinach Dip Pancake Show!”

Puppet Performance: “The Spinach Dip Pancake Show!”

South Lawn
Saturday, June 10, 2017 – Sunday, June 11, 2017
2 p.m.


Stay in the know

Receive ongoing updates about events, announcements, and more from the DIA.