Learn at the DIAFor Kids and Families

Hummingbirds and Orchids Martin Johnson Heade
Image Details
Hummingbirds and Orchids (47.36) — Martin Johnson Heade

Art-Making Workshops

Taking an art class in the DIA's beautiful new Art Studio (view studio location) in the new Wayne and Joan Webber Education Wing is a unique opportunity in our region. As one of the only art museums in the country with a group of professional teaching artists on staff, we offer our visitors extraordinary hands-on art-making experiences. Additionally, having one of the country's finest collections of art as a resource adds a dimension to our classes that simply can't be found elsewhere.

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Paper Flowers

  • Friday, May 01, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 08, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 15, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 22, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 29, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Kalimbas

  • Saturday, May 02, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 09, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 16, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Milagros

  • Sunday, May 03, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 17, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 24, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 31, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Heraldry

  • Friday, June 05, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, June 12, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, June 19, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, June 26, 2015 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Monogram Tiles

  • Saturday, June 06, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Retablos

  • Sunday, June 07, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 14, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 28, 2015 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM