Learn at the DIAFor Kids and Families

The Wedding Dance Pieter Bruegel the Elder
Image Details
The Wedding Dance (30.374) — Pieter Bruegel the Elder

Art-Making Workshops

Taking an art class in the DIA's beautiful new Art Studio (view studio location) in the new Wayne and Joan Webber Education Wing is a unique opportunity in our region. As one of the only art museums in the country with a group of professional teaching artists on staff, we offer our visitors extraordinary hands-on art-making experiences. Additionally, having one of the country's finest collections of art as a resource adds a dimension to our classes that simply can't be found elsewhere.

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Musical Instruments: Sistrums

  • Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Musical Instruments: Kalimbas

  • Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Musical Instruments: Rattles

  • Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Musical Instruments: Tambourines

  • Friday, April 25, 2014 - 11:00 AM–3:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Watercolor Postcards

  • Friday, May 02, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 09, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 16, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 23, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 30, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Scrolls

  • Saturday, May 03, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Paper Bag Sculpture

  • Sunday, May 04, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 11, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 18, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 25, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Sandpaper Monoprints

  • Sunday, June 01, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 08, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 15, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 22, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Pop-Up Cards

  • Friday, June 06, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, June 13, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, June 20, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, June 27, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Doodle Art

  • Saturday, June 07, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM