Learn at the DIAFor Kids and Families

Ishtar Gate, Dragon of Marduk MushhushImage Details
Ishtar Gate, Dragon of Marduk Mushhush (31.25)

Art-Making Workshops

Taking an art class in the DIA's beautiful new Art Studio (view studio location) in the new Wayne and Joan Webber Education Wing is a unique opportunity in our region. As one of the only art museums in the country with a group of professional teaching artists on staff, we offer our visitors extraordinary hands-on art-making experiences. Additionally, having one of the country's finest collections of art as a resource adds a dimension to our classes that simply can't be found elsewhere.

Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Travel Journal

  • Friday, September 05, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, September 12, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, September 19, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, September 26, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Tongue Depressor Puppets

  • Saturday, September 06, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Picture Frames

  • Sunday, September 07, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 14, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 21, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Miniature Paper Masks

  • Friday, October 03, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, October 10, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, October 17, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, October 24, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
  • Friday, October 31, 2014 - 6:00 PM–9:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Sistrums

  • Saturday, October 04, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
Drop-In Workshop

Drop-In Workshop

Sugar Skulls

  • Sunday, October 05, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 12, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 26, 2014 - 12:00 PM–4:00 PM