Membership & SupportMember Events

Hummingbirds and Orchids Martin Johnson Heade
Image Details
Hummingbirds and Orchids (47.36) — Martin Johnson Heade

Member Events

Lecture

Lecture

SKYSCRAPER URBANISM: The Singer Building in Context

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

6:30 PM

Special Event

Special Event

Associates Dinner Lecture

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Lecture

Lecture

FMCA FOURTH FRIDAYS FOR FRIENDS

Friday, April 25, 2014

7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Lecture

Lecture

COME TO THE PARTY! A Celebration of Flowers

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Special Event

Special Event

FJC ArtSeen in conjunction with Samurai: Beyond the Sword

Farnsworth Entrance

Thursday, May 01, 2014

6:30 PM – 10:30 PM

Special Event

Special Event

New Member Tour & Reception

Friday, May 09, 2014

Lecture

Lecture

BUNRAKU-INSPIRED PUPPETS Artist Presentation

Saturday, May 10, 2014

2:00 PM

Special Event

Dinner with the Curator

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

6:30 PM

Special Event

Special Event

New Member Tour & Reception

Friday, May 16, 2014

Lecture

Lecture

THE MEDIEVAL ART OF SWORDPLAY

Saturday, May 17, 2014

2:00 PM

Lecture

Lecture

REVEALING EMOTIONS WITHIN FOUND OBJECTS

Sunday, May 18, 2014

2:00 PM

Special Event

EPC Brunch and Annual Meeting

Saturday, May 31, 2014

10:00 AM

Lecture

Lecture

JIMMY AND ME: My Life with Whistler

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

6:30 PM

Special Event

Special Event

Associates Summer Fling at private home

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Special Event

Special Event

FASH BASH® 2014

Detroit Institute of Arts

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Be a Volunteer

You can support our staff and help provide our visitors with a memorable experience. See available volunteer opportunities

Ruth Moss

Ruth Moss

Volunteer of the Year

Museum Shop

Past Winners


Beverly Avadenka

Beverly Avadenka

Volunteer to Volunteer

October 2011

Past Winners