Black History Month 2022

The Detroit Institute of Arts invites you to celebrate Black History Month with free online and in-person programs for people of all ages.

Proof of vaccination or negative test required to attend events in the Studio, DFT Auditorium, or Lecture Hall. Learn more about our COVID-19 policies by clicking here >

Thursday, February 3

Friday, February 4

Sunday, February 6

Thursday, February 10

Friday, February 11

Saturday, February 12

Sunday, February 13

Thursday, February 17

Friday, February 18

Saturday, February 19

Wednesday, February 23

Thursday, February 24

Saturday, February 26

Sunday, February 27

Streaming films

Other resources

  • Black History Month editions of the DIA Collection Crossword | More >
  • Mixed Media Animals Art-Making | More >
  • Learning resource: Scavenger Hunt of DIA African American Artworks | More >

 

Check us out on Facebook and YouTube all month long for more #BlackHistoryDIA content. 

 

Black History Month at the DIA is generously supported by Arn & Nancy Tellem and additional support is provided by TD Bank.

TD Bank logo